Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

JAL Welcome to Japan Fare in April? 2012/1/10 01:00
sorry if this question has been posted before but I could not find it.

I am planning a three-weeks trip to Japan this April and would like to visit Ishigaki Island for a few days (APR 16-APR 20)

JAL have direct flight to Ishigaki from KIX and direct flight from Ishigaki to HANEDA which i can work into my itinerary.

My only problem is, i cannot figure out if their WELCOME TO JAPAN fare will be applicable in April 2012.
I have been monitoring their webiste for several months but it keeps whowing the blackout periods only ''through march 2012'' so far.

what about April, any ideas?
by Ivana (guest)  

Re: JAL Welcome to Japan Fare in April? 2012/1/10 12:59
From the looks of things, despite there being no update on either this website nor JAL's, I would assume your travel time is outside of blackout time given that last year's blackout periods did not include April dates. Never the less, as you have to book prior to your travels in Japan, I would suggest enquiring with your travel agent.

The Ishigaki flight, whilst it says it is direct, lands in Naha (Okinawa), where you will have to disembark and reboard minutes later, before flying to Haneda. It does still however only count as one sector despite the short layover.

Enjoy your time in Ishigaki, hopefully you have plans to visit Taketomi and Iriomote.
by Maru Maru Mori Mori (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: JAL Welcome to Japan Fare in April? 2012/1/10 13:10
In the US there is a toll free number where you can get information and buy that fare - at least that's how I did it last year:

JAL Toll-Free Number

Reservations & Information / JAL Mileage Bank Center

Telephone:1-800-JAL-FONE (1-800-525-3663*)
Outside the US/Canada (charges apply) +1-310-643-1596