Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

1st time to Japan - how does this sound? 2012/1/12 12:14
Hello. New to this forum. Have planned a pretty epic trip to Japan with my friend to Japan in the second week of May 2012. (Avoiding Golden week altogether) Would like to ask the experienced country travellers how our schedule sounds :) And any additional must see/do things in the below areas would be appreciated!

And before anyone comments on how expensive this potentially looks; I am a working professional as is she, so this is affordable!

Day 1 - Fly to Narita
Day 2 - Play in Tokyo
Day 3 - Play in Tokyo
Day 4 - Activate JR pass (21 day), train 9 hours to Sapporo
Day 5 - Play in Sapporo
Day 6 - Train 2 hours to Hakodate, play in Hakodate
Day 7 - Play in Hakodate
Day 8 - Train 9 hours to Kyoto, evening in Kyoto
Day 9 - Play in Kyoto
Day 10 - Day trip Nara from Kyoto, evening in Kyoto
Day 11 - Train 5 hours to Nagasaki, play in Nagasaki
Day 12 - Huis Ten Bosch
Day 13 - Train 3-4 hours to Kagoshima
Day 14 - Play in Kagoshima + Sakurajima
Day 15 - Play in Kagoshima
Day 16 - Train 4 hours to Okayama, play in Okayama
Day 17 - Day trip to Osaka from Okayama (Just to see the Aquarium)
Day 18 - Day trip to Hiroshima/Miyajima/Kurashiki from Okayama
Day 19 - Day trip to Kochi from Okayama
Day 20 - Train 3 hours to Matsuyama, hot springs + overnight stay at Dogo Onsen
Day 21 - Play in Matsuyama
Day 22 - Day trip to Imabari, biking across Shimanami sea route.
Day 23 - Train 7 hours to Tokyo, evening in Tokyo (Tokyo Tower)
Day 24 - Day trip to Nikko from Tokyo
Day 25-29 - Play in Tokyo: Disney Sea, Ghibli Museum, Fish Market, Various districts, shopping, Imperial Palace, etc. (Any other suggestions?)
Day 30 - Fly home
by mlau  

Re: 1st time to Japan - how does this sound? 2012/1/12 19:28
What a great plan...