Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Need some help with stay and transport info 2015/5/6 22:11
So my search for a tebori master finally resulted in me getting an appointment with someone. Who is it? I'll keep updating my other thread once I get to Japan.

But in the meanwhile, I would really appreciate it if someone could help me out with a couple of things.

1. Some budget places to stay in and around this address
170-0014 東京都豊島区池袋1-16-36 西山ビル406
170-0014 Toshima-ku, Tokyo Ikebukuro 1-16-36 Nishiyama Bill 406

2. What would be the best way to get to the said address from Narita International Airport?

3. Since this is my first time traveling to Japan, how easy is it to communicate with the people? Is English commonly understood?

Highly appreciate any help.

Cheers
by anirudh412  

Re: Need some help with stay and transport info 2015/5/7 15:49
1. You'll want to be staying at Ikebukuro. That's all you need to know for your research on accommodation in the area. Google is your friend.
2. The fastest way to Ikebukuro station is to take the Keisei Skyliner at the terminal. You'll need to transfer at Nippori Station. Take the Yamanote Line there . The inner loop would be bound for Ikebukuro.
*However, you'll save more than 50% on the fare if you catch a Keisei Main Line Limited Express instead of the Skyliner. But it will take 1.5 hours to your final stop that way.
3. Sorry, English is not spoken in Japan. If you want to be getting around smoothly, it's better to rely on technology than on random people. Better learn some basic Japanese phrases and vocabulary.
by Faiyez rate this post as useful

Re: Need some help with stay and transport info 2015/5/29 00:47
@faiyez

Thank you for that info. I ended up pushing my trip to Japan to a later date. Gives me more time to research.