Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 2: Posts 21 - 31 of 31
prev
1 2

Re: 4000USD for 10 days? 2011/12/12 01:28
I recommend the GYUDON of SukiYa, MatsuYa or YoshinoYa to eat cheap, if you can eat beef (not a vegetarian).
It's about 300-400 yen and tasty.
And you can find this chain store anywhere.
Of course, 7-11 is the best convenience store in Japan, and supply the high quality BENTOs under 500 yen surely.
(Don't forget heat by a microwave oven in the store, perhaps there is not in the cheap hotel)
Today, I studied with surprise that the electric range in Japanese is the microwave oven in English...
by ajapaneseboy rate this post as useful

Re: 4000USD for 10 days? 2011/12/12 04:03
I was with a Japanese friend who said "let's get lunch" and proceeded to take me to 7-11. I was horrified until I got there and saw that the obento is really good food

Hahaha!! This is so absolutely true. Reminds me of my own experiences.

Another surprise is Denny's. It's nothing like America!!
by Shimada Jiei rate this post as useful

Re: 4000USD for 10 days? 2011/12/12 11:41
Do those convenience stores have sub sandwiches or something similar? Being away from my hotel the whole day I'll probably be relying on such places. What do those bentos have?
by chris (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: 4000USD for 10 days? 2011/12/12 13:38
Do those convenience stores have sub sandwiches or something similar?

Yes, lots of fresh sandwiches, rice balls, bentos and other meals and snacks. The competition among the stores is intense, which results in surprisingly good quality, especially in the big cities.
by Uji rate this post as useful

Re: 4000USD for 10 days? 2011/12/12 15:43
Being away from my hotel the whole day I'll probably be relying on such places. What do those bentos have?
When will you come Japan?